Random Axe – S/T

Thank god we finally have a proper release date for this. Random Axe are an underground supergroup comprised of Black Milk, Guilty Simpson, and Sean Price. I’ve been waiting for this album to drop ever since “Monster Babies” surfaced in 2009, which followed the initial collaboration between these three entitled “Run” on Guilty Simpson’s 2008 album Ode to the Ghett0. If the songs on this album are anywhere near as good as those tracks, this album will be classic, for sure. Random Axe comes out June 14, 2011 on Duck Down Records. Have a listen and nod your head to “The Hex” from the upcoming album below.


About Peanut Butter Oven

Music. Art. Blah. Worthless Commentary on Music and the Arts.
This entry was posted in Hip Hop. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s