Jacuzzi Boys – Glazin’

Miami’s Jacuzzi Boys are following up their debut LP No Seasons with an album they’re calling Glazin’. The new album will be put out through Hardly Art and will offer up 10 new garage punk anthems. The boys spent more time in the studio recording this one – 12 days in Benton Harbor, MI at Key Club Studios, and the record promises a fuller sound with just a bit of a spit shine. Check out “Cool Vapors” below, which is an excellent example of the Jacuzzi Boys’ brand of garagey power pop. Expect to see Glazin’ in stores August 30th, 2011, just in time for the tail end of Summer.

Here’s the tracklist:

1. Vizcaya
2. Automatic Jail
3. Glazin’
4. Cool Vapors
5. Libras and Zebras
6. Crush
7. Silver Sphere (Death Dream)
8. Zeppelin
9. Los Angeles
10. Koo Koo with You


About Peanut Butter Oven

Music. Art. Blah. Worthless Commentary on Music and the Arts.
This entry was posted in Garage Punk, Garage Rock. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s