Ty Segall – Goodbye Bread

The ever-busy Ty Segall’s laid down a set of tracks for his new LP called Goodbye Bread, due out July 21, 2011 on Drag City. This album is being promoted as a tamer affair than previous outings, but Ty’s signature lo-fi blend of 60’s inspired garage-psych is still firmly in place, albeit a little less raucous. Mr. Segall’s spent more time crafting the songs on this album, and as a result, these tunes have been given a little more air to breathe. Everything Ty touches turns to gold and Goodbye Bread should be no different. Have a listen to “You Make the Sun Fry” below.

Here’s the tracklist for the album:

1. Goodbye Bread
2. California Commercial
3. Comfortable Home (A True Story)
4. You Make the Sun Fry
5. I Can’t Feel It
6. My Head Explodes
7. The Floor
8. Where Your Head Goes
9. I Am With You
10. Fine


About Peanut Butter Oven

Music. Art. Blah. Worthless Commentary on Music and the Arts.
This entry was posted in Garage Punk, Garage Rock, Indie Rock, Psych Rock. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s